Copyright 2018 Breeding Racing Friday, 22nd June 2018 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Strong Day-5 Trade Concludes Inglis Great Southern http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/strong-day-5-trade-concludes-inglis-great-southern/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/strong-day-5-trade-concludes-inglis-great-southern/ A mare and a filly selling for $240,000 and $210,000, respectively, highlighted the final day of the 2018 Inglis Great Southern Sale. Jon Freyer purchased Lot 935, mare Villa Rosa (Exceed and ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 O'Brien Delighted With Merchant Navy http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/obrien-delighted-with-merchant-navy/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/obrien-delighted-with-merchant-navy/ Aidan O'Brien says he couldn't be happier with former Australian sprinter Merchant Navy ahead of Saturday's Group 1 Diamond Jubilee Stakes (1200m) at Royal Ascot. A winner of last year's stallion-making ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Lloyd Chasing Gr1 Gem http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/lloyd-chasing-gr1-gem/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/lloyd-chasing-gr1-gem/ Veteran jockey Jeff Lloyd will get one more chance to ride another Group 1 winner in Brisbane when Invincible Gem lines up in the $500,000 weight-for-age Tattersall's Tiara (1350m) at Doomben ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Shillelagh Top Tiara Tip for Waller http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/shillelagh-top-tiara-tip-for-waller/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/shillelagh-top-tiara-tip-for-waller/ Chris Waller has opted for classy mare Shillelagh as his stable's best chance in Saturday's $500,000 weight-for-age Tattersall's Tiara (1350m) at Doomben. Waller has four mares engaged in the race, with ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Cox Plate Possible for Poet's Word http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/cox-plate-possible-for-poets-word/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/cox-plate-possible-for-poets-word/ Sir Michael Stoute says all options are on the table for surprise Group 1 Prince Of Wales's Stakes winner Poet's Word, including the Cox Plate. Stoute, who became the most successful ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Alassio Chasing Picket Fence http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/alassio-chasing-picket-fence/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/alassio-chasing-picket-fence/ Well-bred mare Alassio will attempt to extend her unbeaten record when she steps out in the SCG Trust Handicap (1400m) at Randwick on Saturday. By Foxwedge out of the stakes-winning Red ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Weatherly Set for Australian Debut http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/weatherly-set-for-australian-debut/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/weatherly-set-for-australian-debut/ Top New Zealand apprentice Sam Weatherly will make his Sydney debut with four rides this Saturday. The 19 year-old, who rode his first Group 1 winner in January when Enzo's Lad ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Weekend Black Type Feature Schedule http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/weekend-black-type-feature-schedule/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/weekend-black-type-feature-schedule/ Headlined by the final Group 1 race of the 2017-18 Australian racing season, the $500,000 weight-for-age Tattersall's Tiara for fillies & mares in Brisbane, there are 11 stakes races across Australia, ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Saturday 12:09pm: Listed Winning Edge Presentations Stakes (1350m) Doomben http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/saturday-1209pm-listed-winning-edge-presentations-stakes-1350m-doomben/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/saturday-1209pm-listed-winning-edge-presentations-stakes-1350m-doomben/ %%20180623_DOO_R2:Winning Edge Presentation Stks%% ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 1:47pm: Listed Tauranga Classic (1400m) Tauranga http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/147pm-listed-tauranga-classic-1400m-tauranga/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/147pm-listed-tauranga-classic-1400m-tauranga/ %%20180623_TRN_R7:Woburn Farm Tauranga Classic%% ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 2:38pm: Gr3 Tattersall's Cup (2200m) Doomben http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/238pm-gr3-tattersalls-cup-2200m-doomben/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/238pm-gr3-tattersalls-cup-2200m-doomben/ %%20180623_DOO_R6:Lazy Yak Tattersall's Cup%% ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 3:18pm: Listed GH Mumm (1615m) Doomben http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/318pm-listed-gh-mumm-1615m-doomben/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/318pm-listed-gh-mumm-1615m-doomben/ %%20180623_DOO_R7:G.H.Mumm%% ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 3:58pm: Gr1 Tattersall's Tiara (1350m) Doomben http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/358pm-gr1-tattersalls-tiara-1350m-doomben/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/358pm-gr1-tattersalls-tiara-1350m-doomben/ %%20180623_DOO_R8:Sky Racing Tatt's Club Tiara%% ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 4:33pm: Gr3 WJ Healy Stakes (1200m) Doomben http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/433pm-gr3-wj-healy-stakes-1200m-doomben/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/433pm-gr3-wj-healy-stakes-1200m-doomben/ %%20180623_DOO_R9:Ubet W.J. Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 5:40pm: Listed Belmont Guineas (1600m) Belmont http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/540pm-listed-belmont-guineas-1600m-belmont/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/540pm-listed-belmont-guineas-1600m-belmont/ %%20180623_BEP_R6:Waroa-Belmont Guineas%% ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 6:15pm: Listed HG Bolton Sprint (1200m) Belmont http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/615pm-listed-hg-bolton-sprint-1200m-belmont/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/615pm-listed-hg-bolton-sprint-1200m-belmont/ %%20180623_BEP_R7:H.G. Bolton Sprint%% ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Sunday 4:00pm: Gr3 Premier Plate (1800m) Sha Tin http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/sunday-400pm-gr3-premier-plate-1800m-sha-tin/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/sunday-400pm-gr3-premier-plate-1800m-sha-tin/ %%20180624_SHA_R3:The Premier Plate%% ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 6:05pm: Gr3 Premier Cup (1400m) Sha Tin http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/605pm-gr3-premier-cup-1400m-sha-tin/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/605pm-gr3-premier-cup-1400m-sha-tin/ %%20180624_SHA_R7:The Premier Cup%% ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 6:50pm: Gr1 Charity Bowl (1600m) Kranji http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/650pm-gr1-charity-bowl-1600m-kranji/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/650pm-gr1-charity-bowl-1600m-kranji/ %%20180624_SGP_R8:Charity Bowl%% ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Ardrossan Close to Return http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/ardrossan-close-to-return/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/ardrossan-close-to-return/ Exciting colt Ardrossan (Redoute's Choice-Miss Argyle, by Iglesia) is expected to open his spring campaign in the Group 3 Bletchingly Stakes (1200m) at Caulfield on 28 July, reports NZ Racing Desk. ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Prince Of Passion To Australia http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/prince-of-passion-to-australia/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/prince-of-passion-to-australia/ Group One performer Prince Of Passion is likely to do his future racing across the Tasman. The Thorndon Mile (1600m) runner-up will shortly return to the Cambridge stable of Jon Miller ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Stradivarius Wins Gr1 Ascot Gold Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/stradivarius-wins-gr1-ascot-gold-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/22/stradivarius-wins-gr1-ascot-gold-cup/ At Royal Ascot in the UK overnight, ultra-consistent 4YO entire Stradivarius (Sea The Stars-Private Life, by Bering) put in another quality staying performance under Frankie Dettorto outpoint his rivals by 0.75-lengths ... Fri, 22 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000