Copyright 2018 Breeding Racing Friday, 17th August 2018 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Potential Cox Plate Campaign For Milseain http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/potential-cox-plate-campaign-for-milseain/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/potential-cox-plate-campaign-for-milseain/ Milseain, a full-sister to Hong Kong Champion Werther, is set to start her spring preparation at Randwick tomorrow, which could potentially result in a tilt at the Gr1 Cox Plate. The ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Bumper Inglis Ready2Race Catalogue On-Line http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/bumper-inglis-ready2race-catalogue-on-line/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/bumper-inglis-ready2race-catalogue-on-line/ The CATALOGUE for Inglis’ 2018 Ready2Run Sale, which will be held at Riverside Stables on Monday October 15 – two days after The Everest – is now available online. Siblings to ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Key Inglis Ready2Race Lots http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/key-inglis-ready2race-lots/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/key-inglis-ready2race-lots/ Per Incanto x Explosive Dancer - Half brother to this year’s G1 New Zealand Derby winner, Vin De Dance (see below). Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Waller Claims Eighth Successive Bart Cummings Medal http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/waller-claims-eighth-successive-bart-cummings-medal/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/waller-claims-eighth-successive-bart-cummings-medal/ Last night in Sydney, trainer Chris Waller was presented with his eighth successive Bart Cummings Medal during the NSW Racing’s Night of Champions awards held at Royal Randwick. The Bart Cummings ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Cash Arrives For Caulfield Guineas Contender http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/cash-arrives-for-caulfield-guineas-contender/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/cash-arrives-for-caulfield-guineas-contender/ The gloves are starting to come off as aspirants head towards the big-ticket Gr1 Caulfield Guineas in a few months. One of the more interesting runners nominated is Tony Nicconi from ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Confidence High For Julius In Foxbridge http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/confidence-high-for-julius-in-foxbridge/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/confidence-high-for-julius-in-foxbridge/ If expectations meet performance in Saturday's hotly contested Gr2 Lisa Chittick Foxbridge Plate (1200m) at Te Rapa, Swiss Ace gelding Julius is set to be right in the finish, reports NZ Racing Desk. Jockey ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Weekend Black Type Feature Schedule http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/weekend-black-type-feature-schedule/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/weekend-black-type-feature-schedule/ Australia and New Zealand’s Black-Type racing is back – and in a big way. From the dearth of features on display over the past month, their numbers have leapt to a ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 1.40pm: Gr2 Lisa Chittick Foxbridge P. (1200m) Te Rapa http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/1-40pm-gr2-lisa-chittick-foxbridge-p-1200m-te-rapa/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/1-40pm-gr2-lisa-chittick-foxbridge-p-1200m-te-rapa/ %%20180818_TRP_R6:Lisa Chittick Foxbridge Plate%% ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 1.50pm: Gr2 Darley Silver Shadow S. (1200m) Royal Randwick http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/1-50pm-gr2-darley-silver-shadow-s-1200m-royal-randwick/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/1-50pm-gr2-darley-silver-shadow-s-1200m-royal-randwick/ %%20180818_RAN_R4:Darley Silver Shadow Stakes%% ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 2.25pm: Gr3 Up And Coming S. (1300m) Royal Randwick http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/2-25pm-gr3-up-and-coming-s-1300m-royal-randwick/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/2-25pm-gr3-up-and-coming-s-1300m-royal-randwick/ %%20180818_RAN_R5:Sydney Markets Up And Coming%% ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 2.40pm: Gr3 Vain Stakes (1200m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/2-40pm-gr3-vain-stakes-1200m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/2-40pm-gr3-vain-stakes-1200m-caulfield/ %%20180818_CAU_R5:Ks Environmental Vain Stakes%% ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 3.00pm: Gr1 Winx Stakes (1400m) Royal Randwick http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/3-00pm-gr1-winx-stakes-1400m-royal-randwick/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/3-00pm-gr1-winx-stakes-1400m-royal-randwick/ %%20180818_RAN_R6:Winx Stakes%% ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 3.20pm: Gr3 Quezette Stakes (1100m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/3-20pm-gr3-quezette-stakes-1100m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/3-20pm-gr3-quezette-stakes-1100m-caulfield/ %%20180818_CAU_R6:Winslow Group Quezette Stakes%% ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 3.40pm: Gr3 Show County Quality (1200m) Royal Randwick http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/3-40pm-gr3-show-county-quality-1200m-royal-randwick/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/3-40pm-gr3-show-county-quality-1200m-royal-randwick/ %%20180818_RAN_R7:Nexon Show County Quality%% ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 4.00pm: Gr2 PB Lawrence Stakes (1400m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/4-00pm-gr2-pb-lawrence-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/4-00pm-gr2-pb-lawrence-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ %%20180818_CAU_R7:Sir J Monash P Lawrence Stks%% ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 4.20pm: Gr3 Toy Show Quality (1300m) Royal Randwick http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/4-20pm-gr3-toy-show-quality-1300m-royal-randwick/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/4-20pm-gr3-toy-show-quality-1300m-royal-randwick/ %%20180818_RAN_R8:Ryde Toyota Toy Show Quality%% ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 4.21: Gr3 Spring Stakes (1200m) Morphettville http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/4-21-gr3-spring-stakes-1200m-morphettville/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/4-21-gr3-spring-stakes-1200m-morphettville/ %%20180818_MOP_R7:David R Coles Am Spring Stakes%% ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 4.40pm: Listed Regal Roller Stakes (1200m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/4-40pm-listed-regal-roller-stakes-1200m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/4-40pm-listed-regal-roller-stakes-1200m-caulfield/ %%20180818_CAU_R8:Lister Regal Roller Stakes%% ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 6.15pm: Listed Belmont Newmarket (1200m) Belmont http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/6-15pm-listed-belmont-newmarket-1200m-belmont/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/6-15pm-listed-belmont-newmarket-1200m-belmont/ %%20180818_BEP_R7:Belmont Newmarket%% ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Downloads Does The Job For Munz http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/downloads-does-the-job-for-munz/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/downloads-does-the-job-for-munz/ Currently best known for his sensational dual Gr1-winning mare Shoals which he co-owns with Arrowfield Stud, Pinecliff Racing’s Jonathan Munz had another Fastnet Rock filly with a lovely catalogue page collect ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Daughter Of Champion 2YO Wins Again http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/daughter-of-champion-2yo-wins-again/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/daughter-of-champion-2yo-wins-again/ High value filly Progression, a 4YO daughter of Vinery Stud stallion All Too Hard and Champion 2YO Filly Headway (by Charge Forward), appears to be on an upward spiral following her third win from ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Torryburn Foaling Gathering Pace http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/torryburn-foaling-gathering-pace/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/torryburn-foaling-gathering-pace/ At iconic Torryburn Stud inNSW, it was a quiet start to the foaling season with just two foals on the ground in the first half of August however the past two ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Danzdanzdance Limbering Up For Livamol http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/danzdanzdance-limbering-up-for-livamol/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/danzdanzdance-limbering-up-for-livamol/ Meanwhile, in further NZ news, NZ Racing Desk also reports that Gr1 placegetter Danzdanzdance is on track to peak for the Gr1 Livamol Classic at Hastings on October 6. Ruakaka training duo Chris Gibbs and Michelle ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 And Now For Something Completely Different http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/and-now-for-something-completely-different/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/and-now-for-something-completely-different/ For all the convoluted algorithms that abound when it comes to breeding racehorses, it seems that the more things change the more they stay the same. Like a marathon race where ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Better Than Ready Relation On Debut Tomorrow http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/better-than-ready-relation-on-debut-tomorrow/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/better-than-ready-relation-on-debut-tomorrow/ The 3rd race at Ipswich tomorrow will see the debut of well-bred 3YO Pirlo. Set to contest an 1100m Maiden, the son of Pierro and Sixth Chance will be ridden by Shannon Doyle ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Morphettville To Host Camel Racing http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/morphettville-to-host-camel-racing/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/morphettville-to-host-camel-racing/ Odd-spot: Unless it’s (to paraphrase POTUS) fake news, adelaidenow.com.au reports that Morphettville Racecourse will host a half dozen camel races in December. The event will form part of the Thirsty Camel ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Friday Odd Spot: Ode To Seinfeld http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/friday-odd-spot-ode-to-seinfeld/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/08/17/friday-odd-spot-ode-to-seinfeld/ Few Seinfeld aficionados will forget the dozen episodes featuring  erratic New York Yankees owner George Steinbrenner and his "calzones". Well, his equine namesake will make his debut in the opener at Geelong Synthetic today. ... Fri, 17 Aug 2018 12:00:00 + 1000