Copyright 2018 Breeding Racing Wednesday, 17th October 2018 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Written By Wins Gr3 Blue Sapphire Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/written-by-wins-gr3-blue-sapphire-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/written-by-wins-gr3-blue-sapphire-stakes/ %%20181017_CAU_R5:Catanach's Blue Sapphire%% At Caulfield racecourse in Melbourne, Woodside Park's Gr2-winning stallion Written Tycoon (Iglesias-Party Miss, by Kenmare) added a Group race success when 3YO Australian-bred colt Written By (Written Tycoon-Yau Chin, ... Wed, 17 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 I Am A Star Wins Gr3 Ladies' Day Vase http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/i-am-a-star-wins-gr3-ladies-day-vase/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/i-am-a-star-wins-gr3-ladies-day-vase/ %%20181017_CAU_R6:Ted Baker Ladies' Day Vase%% At Caulfield racecourse in Melbourne, Yarraman Park's Gr3-winning stallion I Am Invincible (Invincible Spirit-Cannarelle, by Canny Lad) added a Group race success when 5YO Australian-bred mare I ... Wed, 17 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Brave Song Wins Listed Village Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/brave-song-wins-listed-village-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/brave-song-wins-listed-village-stakes/ %%20181017_CAU_R7:Ladbrokes Village Stakes%% At Caulfield racecourse in Melbourne, Widden Stud's Gr1-winning stallion Your Song (Fastnet Rock-Zembu, by Fuji Kiseki) added a Listed race success when 4YO Australian-bred gelding Brave Song (Your Song-Brave ... Wed, 17 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/caulfield-cup-barrier-draw/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/caulfield-cup-barrier-draw/ %%20181020_CAU_R8:Stella Artois Caulfield Cup%% The final field has been declared and the barrier draw conducted for the 141st running of the $5 million Group 1 Caulfield Cup (2400m) at Caulfield racecourse in ... Wed, 17 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Rewarding All Too Hard Pinhook http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/rewarding-all-too-hard-pinhook/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/rewarding-all-too-hard-pinhook/ Victorian vendor Ryan Arnel struck gold on Monday with an All Too Hard colt that made $260,000 at the Inglis Ready2Race Sale. The colt had been pinhooked for $100,000 at this year’s Inglis ... Wed, 17 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Waller Happy With Winx http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/waller-happy-with-winx/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/waller-happy-with-winx/ Champion mare Winx has pleased trainer Chris Waller in a gallop at Moonee Valley ahead of her historic Cox Plate bid on Saturday week. The world's best racehorse stepped out at ... Wed, 17 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Breeze Up Form Matches Quality NZB Catalogue http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/breeze-up-form-matches-quality-nzb-catalogue/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/breeze-up-form-matches-quality-nzb-catalogue/ NZB’s Ready to Run Sale Breeze Ups came to a close on Tuesday with the final 201 two-year-olds breezing down the Te Rapa straight. Tuesday's track conditions started as a Slow ... Wed, 17 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Lazy Ace Primed for Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/lazy-ace-primed-for-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/lazy-ace-primed-for-cup/ Randwick trainer David Payne says high class stayer Ace High is ready to run a bold race in Saturday's Gr1 Caulfield Cup (2400m). That is despite Ace High (High Chaparral-Come Sunday, ... Wed, 17 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Pierata Melbourne Bound http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/pierata-melbourne-bound/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/pierata-melbourne-bound/ The connections of smart sprinter Pierata (Pierro-November Flight, by Flying Spur) will pay the late entry fee of $55,000 to run in the Gr1 Darley Classic (1200m) at Flemington on 10 ... Wed, 17 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Valuable Youngster to Makes Stakes Debut http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/valuable-youngster-to-makes-stakes-debut/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/valuable-youngster-to-makes-stakes-debut/ Co-trainer Michael Hawkes says he is excited about what the future holds for valuable colt Diplomatico who will make his stakes debut in the Listed Brian Crowley Stakes (1200m) at Royal ... Wed, 17 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Unorthodox Derby Path for Botti http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/unorthodox-derby-path-for-botti/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/unorthodox-derby-path-for-botti/ Talented Kiwi 3YO Botti will continue his march towards next month's Victoria Derby when he runs in a Benchmark 70 over 2050m at Moe on Thursday. By Melbourne Cup placed stallion ... Wed, 17 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Vale Zariz http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/vale-zariz/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/vale-zariz/ Kooringal Stud has announced that dual Gr2 winning sprinter Zariz (Mukaddamah-Divine Dash, by Tolomeo) passed away suddenly on Sunday from suspected heart failure. He was 21. Zariz's best progeny included Gr1 ... Wed, 17 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Colt Out of Australian Mare Fetches $750K http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/colt-out-of-australian-mare-fetches-750k/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/colt-out-of-australian-mare-fetches-750k/ A colt by Kingman out of the Australian-bred mare Reem topped the opening day of Book 2 of the Tattersalls October Yearling Sale when selling for 750,000 guineas to champion trainer ... Wed, 17 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Darley Announce 2019 US Fees http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/darley-announce-2019-us-fees/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/darley-announce-2019-us-fees/ Darley has announced its 2019 fees for its North American Jonabell Farm-based roster which will be headed by Medaglia d'Oro at US$200,000. This year has seen Medaglia d'Oro enjoy fantastic returns ... Wed, 17 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 No Cox Plate for The Autumn Sun http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/no-cox-plate-for-the-autumn-sun/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/no-cox-plate-for-the-autumn-sun/ Connections have confirmed that emerging superstar colt The Autumn Sun will not contest the Cox Plate and instead will be spelled to prepare for the autumn. "Following consultation with the owners ... Wed, 17 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Yucatan Withdrawal Unfortunate: Williams http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/yucatan-withdrawal-unfortunate-williams/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/17/yucatan-withdrawal-unfortunate-williams/ Nick Williams says Yucatan will not race again until the Melbourne Cup. Speaking on Sky Sports Radio on Tuesday morning, Williams explained the stable's decision to withdraw Yucatan from Saturday's Caulfield ... Wed, 17 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000