Copyright 2017 Breeding Racing Monday, 26th June 2017 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Tycoon Tara Wins Gr1 Tattersall's Tiara http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/tycoon-tara-wins-gr1-tattersalls-tiara/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/tycoon-tara-wins-gr1-tattersalls-tiara/ %%20170624_DOO_R7:Sky Racing Tattersall's Tiara%% At Doomben racecourse in Queensland, Woodside Park's Gr2-winning stallion Written Tycoon (Iglesias-Party Miss, by Kenmare) celebrated an elite race success when 6YO bay mare Tycoon Tara (Written Tycoon-Mosstara, ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Fell Swoop to Represent Inglis in Everest http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/fell-swoop-to-represent-inglis-in-everest/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/fell-swoop-to-represent-inglis-in-everest/ Everest slot-holder Inglis has announced that brilliant Canberra sprinter Fell Swoop will be its representative in the inaugural $10 million The Everest (1200m) to be run at Royal Randwick on 14 ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Second Consecutive Century For Casino Prince http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/second-consecutive-century-for-casino-prince/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/second-consecutive-century-for-casino-prince/ Vinery stallion Casino Prince (Flying Spur-Lady Capel, by Last Tycoon) passed another milestone when his consistent galloper Casino Belle scored a front-running victory on Sunday. The WA gelding is the 100th ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Third Winner for Spendthrift's Jimmy Creed http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/third-winner-for-spendthrifts-jimmy-creed/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/third-winner-for-spendthrifts-jimmy-creed/ Spendthrift's Gr1-winning freshman sire Jimmy Creed (Distorted Humor) has sired his third winner with 2YO filly Spectator posting a most impressive debut victory at Santa Anita on Saturday. Trained by Philip ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Dark Alert Tops MM Perth Winter Sale http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/dark-alert-tops-mm-perth-winter-sale/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/dark-alert-tops-mm-perth-winter-sale/ Pinjarra Cup winner Dark Alert topped Sunday’s Magic Millions Perth Winter Sales held at the Belmont Racecourse. A member of a select draft of racehorses from Peters Investments, Dark Alert was ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Inglis June Online Auction Now Open http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/inglis-june-online-auction-now-open/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/inglis-june-online-auction-now-open/ A Stakes-placed 3YO, a full sister to a recent Group 1 winner and a mare from the same family as Winx headline a strong catalogue for Inglis Digital's June online auction. ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Jimmy Unwala Joins Aquis Farm http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/jimmy-unwala-joins-aquis-farm/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/jimmy-unwala-joins-aquis-farm/ Aquis Farm has announced the appointment of long-term Darley employee Jimmy Unwala to the position of Head of Nominations – NSW, based at Aquis Emirates Park in the Hunter Valley. Mr ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 RQ Announces Prize Money Boost http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/rq-announces-prize-money-boost/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/rq-announces-prize-money-boost/ Racing Queensland (RQ) will enhance returns to racing industry participants in 2017/18 by increasing prize money. CEO Dr Eliot Forbes said commercial decisions made by the new RQ Board have led ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Rudy Wins Gr3 Tattersall's Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/rudy-wins-gr3-tattersalls-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/rudy-wins-gr3-tattersalls-cup/ %%20170624_DOO_R5:Carlton Mid Tattersall's Cup%% At Doomben racecourse in Queensland, Eureka Stud's Gr1-winning stallion Red Dazzler (Red Ransom-Vain Hill, by Danehill) added a Group success when 6YO bay gelding Rudy (Red Dazzler-Go on ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Burning Passion Wins Gr3 W.J. Healy Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/burning-passion-wins-gr3-w-j-healy-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/burning-passion-wins-gr3-w-j-healy-stakes/ %%20170624_DOO_R8:Ubet W.J. Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Religify Wins Listed G.H. Mumm Open Quality http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/religify-wins-listed-g-h-mumm-open-quality/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/religify-wins-listed-g-h-mumm-open-quality/ %%20170624_DOO_R6:G.H. Mumm Qlty%% At Doomben racecourse in Queensland, multiple Gr1-winning shuttler & former star Australian sprinter Choisir (Danehill Dancer-Great Selection, by Lunchtime) added a black-type success when 6YO chestnut gelding Religify (Choisir-Sacred ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Curdled Wins Listed Winning Edge Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/curdled-wins-listed-winning-edge-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/curdled-wins-listed-winning-edge-stakes/ %%20170624_DOO_R2:Winning Edge Stakes%% At Doomben racecourse in Queensland, Vinery Stud's 4-time Gr1 winning stallion & half-brother to champion Black Caviar All Too Hard (Casino Prince-Helsinge, by Desert Sun) sired his first stakes ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Variation Wins Listed Belmont Guineas http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/variation-wins-listed-belmont-guineas/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/variation-wins-listed-belmont-guineas/ %%20170624_BEP_R7:Waroa-Belmont Guineas%% At Belmont racecourse in Perth, West Australia, Yarradale Stud shuttler War Chant (War Chant (Danzig-Hollywood Wildcat, by Kris S) added a black-type success when 3YO bay gelding Variation (War Chant-Fleeting ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Underthemoonlight Wins Listed Tauranga Classic http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/underthemoonlight-wins-listed-tauranga-classic/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/underthemoonlight-wins-listed-tauranga-classic/ %%20170624_TRN_R8:Seeka Tauranga Classic%% At Tauranga in New Zealand, 5YO bay mare Underthemoonlight (El Herman-Midnight Dip, by O'Reilly) posted her second career stakes victory when winning the $50,000 Listed Tauranga Classic (1400m) for ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Rare White Filly Wins Maiden http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/rare-white-filly-wins-maiden/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/rare-white-filly-wins-maiden/ New Zealand-bred filly Casta Diva, the first foal to race of snow white mare The Opera House, has won at her fourth start over 2600m at Hakodate in Japan, reports NZ ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Satono Crown Wins Gr1 Takarazuka Kinen http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/satono-crown-wins-gr1-takarazuka-kinen/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/satono-crown-wins-gr1-takarazuka-kinen/ At Hanshin Racecourse in Japan on Sunday, 5YO entire Satono Crown (Marju-Jioconda, by Rossini) claimed his second top-flight success, and the first in his native Japan, when scoring by 0.75 length ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Caravaggio Wins Gr1 Commonwealth Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/caravaggio-wins-gr1-commonwealth-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/caravaggio-wins-gr1-commonwealth-cup/ On the fourth day of the famous Royal Ascot carnival in the UK, outstanding 3YO US-bred colt Caravaggio (Scat Daddy-Mekko Hokte, by Holy Bull) maintained his blemish free record when scorching ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Winter Wins Gr1 Coronation Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/winter-wins-gr1-coronation-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/winter-wins-gr1-coronation-stakes/ On the fourth day of the famous Royal Ascot carnival in the UK, former Coolmore shuttler and triple Gr1-winning champion European sire Galileo (Sadler's Wells-Urban Sea, by Miswaki) celebrated an elite ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 The Tin Man Wins Gr1 Diamond Jubilee Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/the-tin-man-wins-gr1-diamond-jubilee-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/the-tin-man-wins-gr1-diamond-jubilee-stakes/ On the final day of the famous Royal Ascot carnival in the UK, Swettenham's dual Gr1 Kings Stand Stakes winning shuttler Equiano (Acclamation-Entente Cordiale, by Ela-Mana-Mou) celebrated an elite race success ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Idaho Wins Gr2 Hardwicke Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/idaho-wins-gr2-hardwicke-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/idaho-wins-gr2-hardwicke-stakes/ On the final day of the famous Royal Ascot carnival in the UK, Coolmore shuttler and triple Gr1-winning champion European sire Galileo (Sadler's Wells-Urban Sea, by Miswaki) added a Group success ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Pakistan Star Refuses to Race http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/pakistan-star-refuses-to-race/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/06/26/pakistan-star-refuses-to-race/ One of the most extraordinary incidents witnessed on a racecourse in recent memory occurred during the running of the Gr3 The Premier Plate (1800m) at Sha Tin in Hong Kong yesterday. ... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:00:00 + 1000