Daily News Archive

Search nearly 75,000 unique Daily News articles.

Daily News Subscription

HK Licences For 5 Aust Jocks & 3 Trainers

Thursday, 28th May 2009

Also in HK, 5 Australian jockeys & 3 Australian trainers have been licensed for next season:

  • The jockeys are Darren Beadman (retained by John Moore), Brett Prebble & Zac Purton (for the full season), plus James Winks & William Pike (for 6 months); in addition former South African & most recently Sydney-based rider Jeff Lloyd has also been given an 6-month contract.
  • The trainers are David Hall, John Size & John Moore.
« Previous
Return to
28th May 2009 News
Next »