Daily News Archive

Search nearly 75,000 unique Daily News articles.

Daily News Subscription

NZTR Announces 6 New Independent Directors

Friday, 13th May 2011

After over a century of a sector representative board, the New Zealand Thoroughbred Racing Members' Council announced the new board of 6 independent directors: Con Anastasiou, Matthew Goodson, Greg McCarthy, Dean McKenzie, John Stace & Joe Walls. Council chairman Peter Francis noted: "Over 60 candidates applied for the position of director, which shows the level of interest in being part of the change in the way thoroughbred racing is governed. The quality of the shortlisted candidates was outstanding. It is very exciting to see the calibre of people who were keen to be part of a new direction. Each new Director has a genuine interest in thoroughbred racing & all the Directors have raced or still do race horses."

« Previous
Return to
13th May 2011 News
Next »