Daily News Archive

Search nearly 75,000 unique Daily News articles.

Daily News Subscription

No Royal Ascot For Al Kazeem

Friday, 5th June 2015

Meanwhile, Al Kazeem (Dubawi-Kazeem, by Darshaan) has been ruled out of the Prince of Wales's Stakes at Royal Ascot and the Coral-Eclipse Stakes at Sandown due to an injury sustained when winning the Gr1 Tattersalls Gold Cup last month, reports Racing Post. Speaking on his website, trainer Roger Charlton said of the 4-time Gr1 winner: "Al Kazeem returned from Ireland with an injury to his foreleg which will rule out the Prince of Wales's at Royal Ascot, and the Eclipse, but it is hoped that he will return for an autumn campaign." He added: "It is a huge shame, as he would have had a great chance in both races, but he will only run when we are 100 per cent happy with him. He deserves that."

« Previous
Return to
5th June 2015 News
Next »