Daily News Archive

Search nearly 75,000 unique Daily News articles.

Daily News Subscription

Preliminary NZ HOTY Finalists Released

Wednesday, 8th July 2015

Meanwhile, New Zealand Thoroughbred Racing yesterday released the preliminary list of finalists for the 2014-15 Thoroughbred Horse of the Year Awards, reports theinformant.co.nz. Winners will be announced at the awards dinner to be held at the Claudelands Events Centre, Hamilton, on Thursday 13 August. The finalists for the categories that have so far been released are:

  • Champion 2YO: Dal Cielo, Marky Mark, Rocanto, Serena Miss.
  • Champion 3YO: Mongolian Khan, Platinum Witness, Turn Me Loose, Volkstok'n'barrell, Werther.
  • Champion Sprinter (up to 1500m): I Do, In Style, Sacred Star, Whosyourmaster.
  • Champion Middle-Distance Horse (1501-2100m): Iamishwara, Puccini, Sakhee's Soldier, Silent Achiever, Soriano.
  • Champion Stayer (2101m+): Maygrove, Mongolian Khan, Rising Romance, Rock Diva, Werther.
« Previous
Return to
8th July 2015 News
Next »