Daily News Archive

Search nearly 75,000 unique Daily News articles.

Daily News Subscription

NZB National Yearling Sales Series Begins Today

Monday, 30th January 2017

The hammer will fall on the first of over 1300 of the finest thoroughbreds on offer at today's opening session of the 2017 New Zealand Bloodstock National Yearling Sale Series at Karaka. Last season 20 Group 1 races were won by 15 individual Group 1 winning graduates of NZB's National Yearling Sales Series. These Karaka alumni captured some of the most coveted races in Australasia - the Melbourne Cup, Emirates Stakes, Queen Elizabeth Stakes, Victorian Derby, Australian Derby and Australian Oaks. The National Yearling Sales Series has been the source of 82 Group 1 wins in the past four seasons - the most of any auction house in Australasia. Click here to view the Premier Yearling Sale catalogue.

Karaka 2017 Schedule

  • Premier Sale: Monday 30 & Tuesday 31 January, from 10am each day
  • Select Sale: Wednesday 1 – Friday 3 February, from 11am each day
  • Festival Sale: Sunday 5 February, from 11am
« Previous
Return to
30th January 2017 News
Next »